China's ambitious and increasingly outward looking, technology driven economy is an important market for our international clients. Having recognized the business potential at an early stage, we have one of the strongest track records in successfully advising on Sino-foreign transactions and investments for more than three decades. 

In a pioneering move, we set up our first office in Shanghai in 1996. As the Chinese economy has evolved, our practice has gone from strength to strength. We opened a second office in Beijing in 2008 and our Hong Kong office in 2016.

With our longstanding Sino-foreign experienced lawyers based in our local China offices in Shanghai, Beijing and Hong Kong as well as in our European offices, the Taylor Wessing China Group consists of more than 50 professionals proficient to handle the most complex multi-jurisdictional transactions and investment projects. 

Advising on the full range of legal matters, we are best-known for our corporate/M&A, intellectual property, commercial, employment and real estate work. Our clients are from a variety of industries and include multi-national corporations and medium-sized companies as well as Chinese state-owned enterprises and investment banks and firms. With our sector-specific expertise and approach we are in the position to embrace all legal and strategic aspects of our clients’ business ventures in the most dynamic industries, including the Technology, Life Sciences & Healthcare, Automotive & Mobility and Cleantech sectors. 

Over the decades, we have developed strong and highly co-operative relationships with Chinese government organisations and administrative entities on a central, provincial and local level. We also have strong links to several Chinese law firms and other professional services firms operating in the region, to help you navigate the complexities of local regulatory and cultural requirements. 

highrise office buildings facade
China

PRC Company Law – the latest changes affecting joint stock corporations

12 April 2022
Quick read

by Johnny Zhao and Chao Xuan

Click here to find out more
International Women's Day 2022
Responsible business

International Women's Day 2022

8 March 2022

by Elaine Dobson and Helen Farr

Click here to find out more
China

Doing business in China guide – a video series in six parts

7 March 2022

by Kai Kim (Schlender), M.A.

Click here to find out more
Data centre server room
Technology, media & communications

New Data Rules Targeting Manufacturing Business

1 March 2022
Briefing

by Michael Tan and Julian Sun

Click here to find out more

Related events

There are no upcoming events

中国的技术驱动型经济雄心勃勃,日益向外发展,因而是我们国际客户的重要市场。由于很早就认识到了其商业潜力,30 多年来,我们成功地为中外交易和投资提供了咨询服务并始终保持着骄人的业绩。 

1996 年,我们率先在上海设立了第一个办事处。1996 年,我们率先在上海设立了第一个办事处。随着中国经济的发展,我们的业务不断壮大,于 2008 年在北京开设了第二家代表处,并于 2016 年在香港设立了办公室。

Taylor Wessing 中国团队拥有 50 余名专业人士,擅长处理最复杂的跨国交易和投资项目,这些经验丰富的中外资深律师在上海、北京和中国香港等中国本地办事处以及欧洲办事处开展工作。

我们提供全方位的法律事务咨询服务,尤其擅长于企业/并购、知识产权、商业、就业和房地产业务。我们的客户来自各行各业,包括跨国公司和中型企业,以及中国国有企业、投资银行和公司。凭借我们行业特有的专业知识和方法,我们能够在最具活力的行业(包括技术、生命科学和医疗、汽车和移动以及清洁技术等领域),为客户处理所有法律和战略事宜。

几十年来,我们与中国中央、省级和地方各级政府机构和行政实体建立了牢固和高度合作的关系。我们还与在该地区运营的数家中国律师事务所和其他专业服务公司建立了密切联系,可帮助您了解当地复杂的监管和文化要求。

中国

PRC Company Law – the latest changes affecting joint stock corporations

2022年4月12日
Quick read

作者 Johnny Zhao 以及 Chao Xuan

点击此处了解更多
Responsible business

International Women's Day 2022

2022年3月8日

作者 Elaine Dobson 以及 Helen Farr

点击此处了解更多
中国

Doing business in China guide – a video series in six parts

2022年3月7日

作者 Kai Kim (Schlender), M.A.

点击此处了解更多
技术、媒体与通信 (TMC)

New Data Rules Targeting Manufacturing Business

2022年3月1日

作者 Michael Tan 以及 Julian Sun

点击此处了解更多

相关活动